Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

Headshot of William D. Riley
William D. Riley, CCP

William Riley, MS, CCP, LP, currently serves as the ABCP President. Riley earned a B.A. from Assumption College and an M.S. from Northeastern University. He attended perfusion school at Northeastern University and has been a CCP since 2000. Riley resides in Massachusetts and is the Chief of Clinical Perfusion at Boston Medical Center.

Headshot of Emily Saulitis Collins
Emily Saulitis Collins, CCP
Vice President

Emily Saulitis Collins, MHA, CCP, currently serves as the ABCP Vice President. Collins earned a B.S. in Perfusion from The Ohio State University and a Master of Health Administration from Ohio University. She has been a CCP since 2005. Collins resides in Pittsburgh, PA with her husband and two sons. She is a staff perfusionist at St. Clair Hospital.

Headshot of Emily L. Thunstrom-Kahring
Emily L. Thunstrom-Kahring, CCP

Emily L. Thunstrom-Kahring, BS, MS, CCP, currently serves as the ABCP Treasurer. Thunstrom-Kahring earned a B.S. from the University of Minnesota-Duluth and an M.S. in Cardiovascular Perfusion from Long Island University. She has been a CCP since 2012. Thunstrom-Kahring resides in Minnesota and is employed by Children's Hospital and Clinic in Minneapolis.

Headshot of Kirsten Kallies
Kirsten Kallies, CCP

Kirsten Kallies, MS, CCP, LP, currently serves as the ABCP Secretary. Kallies earned a B.A. from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, a B.S. in Biomedical Engineering and a M.S. in Perfusion from the Milwaukee School of Engineering. She has been a CCP since 2008. Kallies resides in Wisconsin and is currently employed by UPMC - Procirca as the Director of Perfusion Services at ProHealthcare - Waukesha Memorial Hospital.

Headshot of David R. Boyne
David R. Boyne, CCP

David Boyne, CCP, LP, FPP earned a B.S. in Perfusion Technology from St. Louis University and a B.S. from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale. He has been a CCP since 1994. David is the Director of Pediatric Perfusion / ECMO at Medical City Children’s Hospital in Dallas, TX.

Headshot of Jwana Ibsies
Jwana Ibsies, CCP

Jwana Ibsies BS, MS, CCP earned a B.S from Portland State University, a certificate in Computer software engineering, and a Master’s degree in Cardiovascular Science. She has been a CCP since 2005. Ibsies currently resides in Oregon and has served as the Chief of the Perfusion Department at Oregon Health Sciences University and Portland Veterans Hospital since 2015.

Headshot of Scott Noesges
Scott Noesges, CCP

Scott Noesges, BS, CCP, LP earned a B.S. in Biology from the University of Houston and attended perfusion school at The Texas Heart Institute. He has been a CCP since 2004 and is a Fellow of the American Academy of Cardiovascular Perfusion, elected in 2013. Noesges currently resides in Texas and is Manager of Perfusion Services in the North Texas area.

Headshot of Caleb Varner, CCP
Caleb Varner, CCP

Caleb Varner, MBA, CCP, FPP, earned a B.S. in Biomedical Engineering and M.S. in Perfusion from the Milwaukee School of Engineering and a Master of Business Administration from Husson University. He has been a CCP since 2013. Varner resides in New York and is currently Chief of Pediatric Perfusion at New York Presbyterian - Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital.

ABCP Staff

Tara Withington, CAE – Consulting Partner
Tara Withington, CAE
Consulting Partner

Tara Withington is a principal and Vice President with Executive Director, Incorporated (EDI). a full-service association management firm. EDI specializes in the management of medical and scientific professional societies, foundations and certification boards and houses more than 40 such organizations and nearly 300 employees in its headquarters based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

After serving many nonprofit organizations at the grassroots, local, state, and regional levels, Withington joined EDI in 1998 and became an EDI principal in 2003. She serves as a consulting partner or executive director emeritus to multiple healthcare and scientific related EDI clients.

Ms. Withington holds a degree in Business Management as well as the Certified Association Executive (CAE) designation.

Jeanne Rhodes, Executive Director
Jeanne Rhodes
Executive Director

Jeanne Rhodes serves as Executive Director of the ABCP. Ms. Rhodes earned a BA from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and has over 20 years of experience in association management. Her background includes roles with the National Kidney Foundation, the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology, Movement Disorder Society, the Wisconsin Floral Association and the Association of Fundraising Professionals of Southeastern Wisconsin. She resides in Pewaukee, Wisconsin.

Phillip Bailey, Certificate Manager
Phillip Bailey
Certification Manager

Phillip Bailey (he/him) serves as Certification Manager of the ABCP. Mr. Bailey earned a BFA from the Savannah College of Art & Design. Following a nearly 14 year career in corporate America as a Retail Product Manager, Mr. Bailey transitioned to a new career with nonprofits leading various strategic initiatives and programs at organizations like the Wisconsin LGBT Chamber of Commerce. His background includes management, program development and leadership, and project planning. He resides in Glendale, Wisconsin.

Alyssa Lynch, Communications Manager
Alyssa Lynch
Communications Manager

Alyssa Lynch serves as Communications Manager of the ABCP. Ms. Lynch earned a BA from Marquette University. After roughly 5 years in the legal field, Ms. Lynch earned a MS in Strategic Communications from University of Maryland Global Campus. Her background includes crisis management, strategic communications, and project planning/management. She resides in Oak Creek, Wisconsin.

Ellie Punzel, Administrative Coordinator
Ellie Punzel
Administrative Coordinator

Ellie Punzel serves as the part-time Administrative Coordinator of the ABCP. Ms. Punzel earned her bachelor’s degree in Human Resources from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She began her career at Executive Director Inc. as a part time recruitment and development specialist. She continues to serve in that role, along with expanding her skills with ABCP. She resides in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.


Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.